New State Officer Board, Convention Overview

AUSTIN, TX – On April 11, 2015, Judge Kevin Yeary swore in the 2015 – 2016 State Officer Board at the Texas Capitol. The following individuals were elected by delegates to serve a one-year term:

Karlos Lopez – State Chair (Rice University)

Sara Grove – State Vice Chair (Baylor University)

David Isenhour – State Secretary (Texas A&M University)

William Martinez – State Treasurer (Texas A&M University)


Ziyu Wang – Central RVC (University of Texas at Austin)

Emily Hennig – North RVC (University of North Texas)

Jessica Browning – East RVC (Texas A&M University)

Abby Spencer – West RVC (Texas Tech University)

Joshua Rojas – South RVC (University of Texas Pan-American)

We appreciate the individuals who took time to come out to our convention: Chairman Christi Craddick (Texas Railroad Commission), Chase Campbell (Harris Media, LLC), Toni Anne Dashiell (Republican National Committee), Alex Smith (College Republican National Committee), Brendan Steinhauser (Steinhauser Strategies & Liberty Action Texas) and Judge Kevin Yeary (Texas Court of Criminal Appeals). We also thank Black’s BBQ for catering lunch and Stephen F’s at the Hotel Intercontinental for hosting our official convention social.


We would also like to thank our former State Chair, Kari Lane, for her service to the College Republicans and the Republican Party. We wish her the very best in her future endeavors!


Laying the foundation for victory in 2016!